WEST BENGAL STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

18, Sarojini Naidu Sarani (Rawdon Street) Kolkata – 700 017 Ph. No. 2280-5805; FAX- 2280-7373

Toll Free No : 1800 345 5553

No. 2909(9)–SEC/1E-85/2015 (Part – I)

The President / Chairman / Secretary / General Secretary

•••••

From: The Secretary

West Bengal State Election Commission

Sub: Model Code of Conduct.

Sir,

To:

In connection with Municipal Election 2015, to Asansol Municipal Corporation, Municipal Corporation with headquarter in Bidhannagar, added Area of Howrah Municipal Corporation and Panchayat General Election 2015 to Siliguri Sub Division and Panchayat Bye Election 2015, I am directed to send Model Code of Conduct, for the guidance of the Political Parties and Candidates for the aforesaid Elections to you for favour of your information.

In connection with above, I am directed to mention that provisions regarding implementation of the schemes with be applicable in the areas as mentioned below;

- a) For Asansol Municipal Corporation, Municipal Corporation with headquarter in Bidhannagar Entire Municipal Corporation Area
- b) For newly added 16 Wards of Howrah Municipal Corporation Entire Municipal Corporation Area.
- c) For Siliguri Mahakuma Parishad Entire Area of the Rural Blocks Naxalbari / Kharibari / Matigara / Phansidewa
- d) For Panchayat Bye Election;
 - i) For Gram Panchayat Entire Gram Panchayat area.
 - ii) For Panchayat Samiti Entire Gram Panchayat area coming under the concerned Panchayat Samiti constituency.
 - iii) For Zilla Parishad Entire Gram Panchayat area coming under the concerned Zilla Parishad constituency

The other provisions of Model Code of Conduct will be applicable in the areas as mentioned below;

- a) For Asansol Municipal Corporation, Municipal Corporation with headquarter in Bidhannagar Entire Sub Division
- b) For Siliguri Mahakuma Parishad Entire Sub-Division
- c) For Panchayat Bye Election;
 - i) For Gram Panchayat and Panchayat Samiti Concerned Block
 - ii) For Zilla Parishad Entire Subdivision

Yours faithfully

Date: 09.09.2015

Sd/ Secretary West Bengal State Election Commission