

# Kolkata

Gazette

*Extraordinary* Published by Authority

AGRAHAYANA 4]

FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 25, 2022

[SAKA 1944

PART I-Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

## WEST BENGAL STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

18, Sarojini Naidu Sarani (Rawdon Street)

Kolkata - 700 017

No. 3091-SEC/1D-256/2022

Dated, Kolkata, the 25th Day of November, 2022

## <u>ORDER</u>

In exercise of the power conferred by Section 140 of the West Bengal Panchayat Act, 1973 read with Sections 16 & 17 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Act, 2003 read with Rules 26 & 27 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Rules, 2006 the West Bengal State Election Commission hereby determines and publishes, after previous publication of the Draft of this Order, the Final Order for Delimitation of Purulia Zilla Parishad Constituencies and Reservation of Seats thereto for Panchayat General Elections, 2023 as required under the said Rules. The Block(s) have been specified in column (1) of the Schedule below (hereinafter referred to as the said Schedule), the number of members to be elected to the Zilla Parishad has been specified in the corresponding entries in column (2), the area of the Block has been divided into constituencies as specified in the corresponding entries in column (3), the constituencies reserved for the Scheduled Tribes (ST), the Scheduled Castes (SC) or the Backward Classes (BC) have been determined as specified in the corresponding entries in column (5) of the said Schedule.

#### THE SCHEDULE

#### <u>Purulia Zilla Parishad</u>

## <u>Purulia District</u>

Name of the Block	Number of Members to be Elected to the Zilla Parishad	Number, Name and Area of the Constituency	Constituencies Reserved for ST/SC/BC persons	Constituencies Reserved for Women
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
Barabazar	3	<b>Barabazar</b> / <b>ZP-1</b> Bhagabandh, Sukurhutu and Dhelatbamu Grams		W

Name of the Block	Number of Members to be Elected to the	Number, Name and Area of the Constituency	Constituencies Reserved for ST/SC/BC	Constituencies Reserved for Women
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
		<b>Barabazar/ ZP-2</b> Banjora, Latpada and Sindri Grams		
	<b>Barabazar/ ZP-3</b> Bansbera, Tumrasole, Berada and Barabazar Grams		W	
Manbazar-II	2	<b>Manbazar-II/ ZP-4</b> Bari-Jagda, Dighi, Kumari and Boro Jaragora Grams	ST	W
		<b>Manbazar-II/ ZP-5</b> Bargoria-Jamtoria, Buribandh and Ankro- Barakadam Grams		
Bandwan	2	<b>Bandwan/ZP-6</b> Gurur, Supudih and Bandwan Grams		w
		<b>Bandwan/ ZP-7</b> Chirudih, Kuilapal, Kumra, Dhadka and Kuchia Grams	ST	
Purulia-I	2	<b>Purulia-I/ ZP-8</b> Garafusra, Dimdiha, Lagda and Sonaijuri Grams	SC	W
		<b>Purulia-I/ ZP-9</b> Durku, Chakaltore, Bhandarpuara-Chipida and Manara Grams		
Arsha	2	<b>Arsha/ ZP-10</b> Hensla, Chatuhansa, Puara and Sirkabad Grams	ST	
		<b>Arsha/ ZP-11</b> Hetgugui, Mankiary, Arsha and Beldih Grams		W
Balarampur	2	<b>Balarampur/ ZP-12</b> Ghatbera-Kerowa, Bara- Urma and Genrua Grams	ST	W
		<b>Balarampur/ZP-13</b> Bela, Balarampur, Tentlow and Darda Grams		

[PART I

\_

Name of the Block	Number of Members to be Elected to the	Number, Name and Area of the Constituency	Constituencies Reserved for ST/SC/BC	Constituencies Reserved for Women
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
Jhalda-I	2	<b>Jhalda-I/ ZP-14</b> Hensahatu, Kalma, Tulin, Maru-Mosina and Jhalda-Darda Grams	BC	
		<b>Jhalda-I/ ZP-15</b> Ichag, Mathari-Khamar, Nayadih, Iloo-Jargo and Pusti Grams		W
Baghmundi	2	<b>Baghmundi/ ZP-16</b> Ajodhya, Burda- Kalimati, Tunturi-Suisa and Serengdih Grams	ST	W
		<b>Baghmundi/ ZP-17</b> Birgram, Sindri, Baghmundi and Matha Grams		
Joypur	2	<b>Joypur/ ZP-18</b> Sidhi-Jamra, Ropo, Ghaghra and Joypur Grams		W
		<b>Joypur/ ZP-19</b> Baragram, Uparkahan and Mukundapur Grams	BC	
Jhalda-II	2	<b>Jhalda-II</b> / <b>ZP-20</b> Nowahatu, Tatuara, Chitmu and Majhidih Grams	BC	W
		<b>Jhalda-II/ ZP-21</b> Rigid, Chekya, Bamnia- Belyadih, Begunkodor and Hirapur-Adardih Grams	BC	
Purulia-II	3	<b>Purulia-II/ ZP-22</b> Ghonga, Golamara and Belma Grams		
		<b>Purulia-II/ ZP-23</b> Chharrah-Dumdumi, Bhangra and Raghabpur Grams		W
		<b>Purulia-II/ ZP-24</b> Agaya-Narrah, Hutmura and Pindra Grams		
Hura	2	<b>Hura/ ZP-25</b> Daldali, Manguria-Lalpur, Chatumadar, Hura and Rakhera-Bispuria Grams	ST	W
		<b>Hura/ ZP-26</b> Kalabani, Ladhurka, Keshargarh, Jabarrah and Lakhanpur Grams	SC	

Name of the Block	Number of Members to be Elected to the	Number, Name and Area of the Constituency	Constituencies Reserved for ST/SC/BC	Constituencies Reserved for Women
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
Puncha	2	<b>Puncha/ ZP-27</b> Kenda, Panipathar, Chandra, Pirrah and Jambad Grams		W
		<b>Puncha/ ZP-28</b> Napara, Puncha, Bagda, Chhirudih and Lakhra Grams		
Manbazar-I	3	<b>Manbazar-I/ ZP- 29</b> Kamta-Jangidiri, Bamni-Majhihira and Gopalnagar Grams		W
		<b>Manbazar-I/ ZP- 30</b> Jitujuri, Barameshya-Ramnagar, Chandra-Pairachali and Bhalubasa Grams	ST	W
		Manbazar-I/ ZP- 31 Manbazar, Bisri and Dhanara Grams	SC	
Kashipur	3	Kashipur/ ZP-32 Beko, Gagnabad, Kashipur and Sonaijuri Grams		
		<b>Kashipur/ ZP-33</b> Kalidaha, Manihara, Barrah, Sonathali and Hadalda-Uparrah Grams	ST	W
		Kashipur/ ZP-34 Gourangdih, Rangamati-Ranjandih, Simla-Dhanera and Agardih Chitra Grams		W
Raghunathpur-II	2	<b>Raghunathpur-II/ ZP-35</b> Chelyama, Barrah and Nildih Grams	SC	
		Raghunathpur-II/ ZP-36 Joradi, Mangaldah-Moutore and Nutandih Grams		
Para	3	<b>Para/ ZP-37</b> Anara, Para, Jabarrah-Jhapra-I and Jabarrah-Jhapra-II Grams	SC	W
		<b>Para/ ZP-38</b> Dubra, Deoli and Bahara Grams		W
		<b>Para/ ZP-39</b> Nadiha-Surulia, Udaypur-Joynagar and Bhowridih Grams		

Name of the Block	Number of Members to be Elected to the	Number, Name and Area of the Constituency	Constituencies Reserved for ST/SC/BC	Constituencies Reserved for Women
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
Neturia	2	<b>Neturia/ ZP-40</b> Raibandh, Guniara, Sarbari and Saltore Grams		
		<b>Neturia/ ZP-41</b> Bhamuria, Digha and Janardandih Grams	ST	
Santuri	2	<b>Santuri/ ZP-42</b> Ramchandrapur-Kotaldih, Muradi and Tarabari Grams	SC	W
		Santuri/ ZP-43 Balitora, Santuri and Garsika Grams	SC	
Raghunathpur-I	2	Raghunathpur-I/ ZP-44 Bero, Khajura, Natundih and Babugram Grams	SC	W
		Raghunathpur-I/ ZP-45 Sanka, Arrah and Chorpahari Grams	SC	

By order of the State Election Commissioner West Bengal State Election Commission

### N. SANDILYA Secretary West Bengal State Election Commission