



Gazette

Kolkata

Extraordinary Published by Authority

JYAISTHA 19] FRIDAY, JUNE 9, 2023 [SAKA 1945

PART I—Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

WEST BENGAL STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

18, SAROJINI NAIDU SARANI

(Rawdon Street) KOLKATA – 700 017

No. 594-SEC/1E-106/2022

Kolkata, the 9th June, 2023

NOTIFICATION

Whereas, a notification No. 3473/PN/O/I/1E-01/2023 dated 08.06.2023 under Section 42 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Act, 2003 (hereinafter referred to as the said Act) has been issued by the State Government fixing the 8th day of July, 2023 as the date of poll and 07.00 hours to 17.00 hours as hours of poll for elections to Gram Panchayats, Panchayat Samitis and Zilla Parishads under the West Bengal Panchayat Act, 1973 (West Bengal Act XLI of 1973), in the districts as mentioned in the schedule below:

Now, therefore, the West Bengal State Election Commission, in exercise of the powers conferred by Section 43 of the said Act, hereby appoints, in respect of those districts as mentioned in the schedule, the dates for various stages of election in the manner as follows:

- (a) the 15th June, 2023 as the last date for making nomination;
- (b) the 17th June, 2023 as the date for the scrutiny of nominations;
- (c) the 20th June, 2023 as the last date for withdrawal of candidature; and
- (d) the 8th July, 2023 as the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken from 7.00 A.M. to 05.00 P.M.

SCHEDULE

Sl. No.	Name of the District
1.	Cooch Behar
2.	Alipurduar
3.	Jalpaiguri
4.	Uttar Dinajpur

Sl. No.	Name of the District
5.	Dakshin Dinajpur
6.	Malda
7.	Murshidabad
8.	Nadia
9.	North 24 Parganas
10.	South 24 Parganas
11.	Howrah
12.	Hooghly
13.	Purba Medinipur
14.	Pashchim Medinipur
15.	Jhargram
16.	Purulia
17.	Bankura
18.	Purba Bardhaman
19.	Paschim Bardhaman
20.	Birbhum

By Order of the State Election Commissioner West Bengal State Election Commission

N. SANDILYA Secretary West Bengal State Election Commission